Expand Functional Area and Tier
Functional Area

iCatalog HomeCourses and Schedules

Certification & Core Plus Development Guides

DAWIA Certification & Development Guides

While changes to DAWIA certification standards are normally implemented on October 1, of any given year, other aspects of the guide, in particular the Developmental Recommendations may be modified at any time. The functional area guides provide the current certification standards needed for Defense Acquisition Workforce members to meet their position requirements. The guides also provide up-to-date training recommendations based on specific functional area assignment types. Select your guide from the menu on the left or from the table below.

certification facts and not so frequent questions
position category descriptions pcds Key Leadership Position Requirements
Functional Areas / Archives

To access available competencies, click each Functional Area name, e.g., Contracting, Eng. & Tech. Mgmt, LCL, Program Mgmt., Test & Evaluation. For BUS, click Cost Estimating and Financial Mgmt.

Functional Areas

business CE
Business - Cost Estimating
Business - Financial Management
Eng. & Tech. Mgmt.
Engineering and Technical Management
Life Cycle Logistics

Requirements Management Certification Training (RMCT)