Functional Area Certification Standards

iCatalog Home
Expand Functional Area and Tier
Functional Area
Functional Area Certification Standards
TEST AND EVALUATION   (Practitioner)

(See Notes at the Bottom)
Core Certification Standards (required for DAWIA certification)
 Education No education requirement for certification
 Training   The virtual or "V" version of a course noted by the "V" after the course ID is acceptable in lieu of the resident-based or (R) version of a course.
  ACQ 2020  Intermediate Systems Acquisition, Part A
  ACQ 2030  Intermediate Systems Acquisition, Part B (R)
  TST 2040  Test and Evaluation for Practitioners (R)
  TST 2100  Applied Systems Engineering for Testers
 Experience Four (4) years acquisition experience in Test and Evaluation
 Assessment None required
 Certification Currency    80 hours of Continuous Learning (CL) every 2 years per DoDI 5000.66
  T&E Continuous Learning Memo

Functional/Interdisciplinary Developmental Recommendations
Assignment Type  Opportunities
Applies to All Functional Area
  CTST 001 - Applying Scientific Test & Analysis Techniques Credential (in development)
  CTST 002 - Cyber T&E Fundamentals Credential (in development)
  CTST 003 - Cyber T&E Intermediate Credential (in development)
  CTST 004 - Evaluation Frameworks & Identifying Integrated Testing Opportunities Credential (in development)
  CTST 005 - T&E of Artificial Intelligence Credential (in development)
  CTST 006 - T&E and Tracking Reliability (Reliability Growth) Credential (in development)
  CTST 007 - T&E of Software Credential (in development)
  CTST 008 - Evaluating Data Credential (in development)
  CTST 009 - T&E Strategy Development and Planning Credential (in development)

   CACQ 001 Services Acquisition Team Member: Non-Acquisition Credential
   CACQ 002 Services Acquisition Team Member: Acquisition Professional Team Members Credential
   CACQ 004 Introduction to Risk, Issue, and Opportunity Management Credential
   CACQ 005 Foundational Earned Value Management Credential
   CACQ 008 Foundational Intellectual Property (IP) Credential
   CACQ 010 Foundational Acquisition Intelligence Credential
   CACQ 011 Foundational Software Acquisition Management Credential
   CACQ 013 Functional Services Manager Credential
   CALD 001 Resilience Credential
   CCON 016 Excel Skills for Data Analytics and Visualization Credential
   CCON 017 Pricing Tools and Techniques Credential
   CCYB 001 Program Protection Credential
   CENG 001 Digital Engineering for DoD Consumers Credential
   CENG 002A Data Analytics for DoD Acquisition Managers Credential
   CENG 004 Agile DoD Team Member Credential
   CLCL 001 Product Support Management Fundamentals Credential
   CLCL 002A Integrated Product Support Credential
   CLCL 003A Supply Chain Integration Credential
   CLCL 005 Supportability & Design Interface Credential
   CLCL 008 Product Support Arrangements Credential
   CLCL 009 Information Technology Life Cycle Support Credential
   CLCL 010 Technical Data Management Credential
   CLCL 013 Packaging, Handling, Storage & Transportation (PHS&T) Credential
   CLCL 014A Parts & Material Life Cycle Management Credential
   CLCL 015 Product Support Infrastructure Credential
   CLCL 016 Digital Product Support Credential