Functional Area Certification Standards

iCatalog Home
Expand Functional Area and Tier
Functional Area
Functional Area Certification Standards
AUDITING   (Practitioner)

(See Notes at the Bottom)
Core Certification Standards (required for DAWIA certification)
 Education No education requirement for certification
 Training    Certification required for all GS-0511 Auditors
  ACQ 1010  Fundamentals of Systems Acquisition Management
  AUD 104  Developing an Effective Audit Report (R)
  AUD 109V  Data Management Organization & Visualization
  AUD 110  Data Analytics Application & Modeling - Part 1 (R)
  AUD 111V  Data Analytics Application & Modeling - Parts 2 & 3
 Experience Three (3) years of contract auditing experience
 Assessment No certification assessment requirement
 Certification Currency 80 hours of Continuous Learning (CL) every 2 years per DoDI 5000.66

Functional/Interdisciplinary Developmental Recommendations
Assignment Type  Opportunities
Contract Auditor Functional Area
   AUD 107E Permanent File
   AUD 126E Briefing Contracts


2 An "(R)" following a course title indicates the course is delivered as instructor-led/resident-based instruction.
4 For information on Defense Contract Audit Institute (DCAI) courses, please email the DCAI Registrar at [email protected] or navigate to and scroll to the bottom of the page to see the link for the Course Catalog.
23 For non-DCAA students, Resident and Virtual classes are available on a space-available basis only and e-learning classes are not currently available.
24 A "(V)" following a course title indicates the course is also available as virtual instructor-led training (VILT). The course number in the DCAA course catalog will include a “V” (e.g., AUD351V) indicating a VILT class.