Functional Area Certification Standards

iCatalog Home
Expand Functional Area and Tier
Functional Area
Functional Area Certification Standards

(See Notes at the Bottom)
Core Certification Standards (required for DAWIA certification)
 Education No education requirement for certification
 Training   Recommended order of completion:
  ACQ 1010  Fundamentals of Systems Acquisition Management
  ETM 1010  Leading Change Fundamentals
  Complete remaining 1000-level courses in any order:
  ETM 1020  Mission and Systems Thinking Fundamentals
  ETM 1030  Requirements Definition and Analysis Fundamentals
  ETM 1040  Technical Management Fundamentals
  ETM 1050  Design Considerations Fundamentals
  ETM 1060  Product Realization Fundamentals
  ETM 1070  Digital Literacy Fundamentals
  ETM 1080  Software Literacy Fundamentals
  ETM 1090  Technical Perspectives on Defense Contracting Fundamentals
 Experience One year relevant acquisition experience with evidence of demonstrated proficiency (awareness) in ETM competencies
 Assessment None required
 Certification Currency   80 hours of Continuous Learning (CL) every 2 years per DoDI 5000.66
  ETM Continuous Learning Memo

Functional/Interdisciplinary Developmental Recommendations
Assignment Type  Opportunities
Applies to All Functional Area
   CCYB 001 Program Protection Credential
   CCYB 002A Cybersecurity for Program Managers Credential
   CENG 001 Digital Engineering for DoD Consumers Credential
   CENG 002A Data Analytics for DoD Acquisition Managers Credential
   CENG 003 AI Foundations for the DoD Credential
   CENG 004 Agile DoD Team Member Credential
   CENG 012 Technology Project Management Credential
  CCYB 003 - Fundamental Secure Cyber-Resilient Engineering Credential (in development)
  CCYB 004 - Intermediate Secure Cyber-Resilient Engineering Credential (in development)
  CENG 005 - Fundamental Mission Engineering Credential (in development)
  CENG 013 - Technology Portfolio Management Credential (in development)
  CENG 016 - Intermediate Systems Engineering Requirements & Architecture Credential (in development)
  CENG 017 - Intermediate Systems Engineering Management Credential (in development)
  CENG 018 - Intermediate Systems Engineering Product Development Credential (in development)
  CENG 020 - Manufacturing Surveillance Credential (in development)
  CENG 021 - Planning and Managing the DevSecOps Pipeline Credential (in development)
  CENG 022 - Tool Selection and DevSecOps Pipeline Development Credential (in development)
  CENG 023 - DevSecOps Configuration Management Credential (in development)
  CENG 024 - Testing and Securing the DevSecOps Pipeline Credential (in development)
  CENG 026 - Quality Surveillance Credential (in development)
  CENG 028 - Intermediate Digital Engineering Credential (in development)

   CACQ 002 Services Acquisition Team Member: Acquisition Professional Team Members Credential
   CACQ 004 Introduction to Risk, Issue, and Opportunity Management Credential
   CACQ 005 Foundational Earned Value Management Credential
   CACQ 008 Foundational Intellectual Property (IP) Credential
   CACQ 010 Foundational Acquisition Intelligence Credential
   CACQ 011 Foundational Software Acquisition Management Credential
   CACQ 013 Functional Services Manager Credential
   CALD 001 Resilience Credential
   CCON 011 Construction Contracting Credential
   CCON 016 Excel Skills for Data Analytics and Visualization Credential
   CCON 017 Pricing Tools and Techniques Credential
   CCON 023 Other Transaction Authority (OTA) Credential
   CLCL 001 Product Support Management Fundamentals Credential
   CLCL 002A Integrated Product Support Credential
   CLCL 003A Supply Chain Integration Credential
   CLCL 004 Maintenance Planning and Management Credential
   CLCL 005 Supportability & Design Interface Credential
   CLCL 006 Designing Supportable Systems Credential
   CLCL 007 Product Support Analysis Credential
   CLCL 008 Product Support Arrangements Credential
   CLCL 009 Information Technology Life Cycle Support Credential
   CLCL 010 Technical Data Management Credential
   CLCL 011 Product Support Affordability & Cost Fundamentals Credential
   CLCL 012 Product Support O&S Cost Management Credential
   CLCL 013 Packaging, Handling, Storage & Transportation (PHS&T) Credential
   CLCL 014A Parts & Material Life Cycle Management Credential
   CLCL 015 Product Support Infrastructure Credential
   CLCL 016 Digital Product Support Credential